Bird on the Wire wins again - Cycling book of the year 2018

The winners of the 2018 Sports Book of the Year Awards were announced at a gala awards dinner  at Lord’s Cricket Ground on the evening of June 7th. And it was a good night for Bluetrain Publishing with Andy McGrath’s Tom Simpson: Bird on the Wire picking up The Full Time Cover Cycling Book of the Year award from David Millar, the 4 times Tour de France stage-winning cyclist.

The Sports Book of the Year Awards partners include Sky Sports, The Times, Thomson Reuters, AT Cross and Coutts.